SIGUCCS is proud to recognize service to the organization through both the Penny Crane Award and Hall of Fame Awards. Additionally, excellence in the field of communications in information technology is recognized through the annual Communication Awards process.

award winners
award winner

The SIGUCCS Awards Selection Committee is the reviewing body for the Penny Crane and Hall of Fame awards. To direct questions to the Awards Selection Committee, e-mail:

2024 Awards Committee Members:

  • Melissa Bauer, Chair
  • Terris Wolff, Past Chair
  • Kathy Fletcher
  • Becky Johnson
  • Beth Rugg
  • Scott Trimmer
  • Kelly Wainwright
  • Laurie Fox, EC Past Chair

To direct questions to the Communication Awards chair, e-mail: