Webinars

Virtual Meetings and Webinars are a great way to stay connected between conferences and experience some of the professional development opportunities that are provided through the SIGUCCS conferences. Our virtual meetings and webinars are offered at no charge using Zoom. Use this as an opportunity to participate as a team or individually.

Links to past recorded events are available on the Past Webinars page.

2023 – Introducing SIGUCCS Affinity Groups

SIGUCCS Annual Conferences are uniquely designed to create a spirit of collaboration and networking between attendees. To keep the momentum going and engage community members who may not be able to regularly attend the annual conference, we will organize monthly virtual gatherings on Thursdays between the 2023 and 2024 annual conference for Educational Technology, Professional Development, and User Support.

We acknowledge that for some the lunch hour is valuable time to step away, relax, and recharge. For others, the lunch hour may be the only time available during the work day to engage in professional development. We also understand that scheduling in advance is often necessary. To encourage broad participation, we have a fixed day for each affinity group to meet, but vary meeting times. Each group also has a slack channel to start and continue conversations online.

First Thursday of the Month – Educational Technology – Academic Technologies Slack Channel

Third Thursday of the Month – User Support – User Support Affinity Group Channel

Second Thursday of the Month – Professional Development and Career Growth – Professional Development Affinity Group

Register for upcoming meetings:

June

June 8, 2023 – Professional Development & Career Growth
1:00pm Eastern (12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, and 10:00am Pacific)
https://acm-org.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJUtcuqrqT4tHt3-UqquvdXg_LlBMlMZdvSH

June 15, 2023 – User Services
2:00pm Eastern (1:00pm Central, 12:00pm Mountain, and 11:00am Pacific)
https://acm-org.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMqfuqhqz8sHtW7Ox3tTPe6NFK3JWJvWgZn


July

July 6, 2023 – Educational Technology
2:00pm Eastern (1:00pm Central, 12:00pm Mountain, and 11:00am Pacific)
https://acm-org.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwpf-uppzIqGN1QNasnT6UJrA9qpuBg5eYq

July 13, 2023 – Professional Development & Career Growth
12:00pm Eastern (11:00am Central, 10:00am Mountain, and 9:00am Pacific)
https://acm-org.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJApcuirrzouH9HiD_nEYLI5B7Cl_sSV1gWi

July  20, 2023 – User Services
3:00pm Eastern (2:00pm Central, 1:00pm Mountain, and 12:00pm Pacific)
https://acm-org.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIrc-CgrzojH9ZF441BnoN9yJeNtqFN3i7a