• SIGUCCS Awards & Grants
  • Penny Crane Award
  • Hall of Fame
  • Communication Awards
  • Conference Attendance Grants
  • Awards Selection Committee
  • Related Pages:

  • Join SIGUCCS
  • Awards Selection Committee

    The SIGUCCS Awards Selection Committee is a committee of six SIGUCCS members appointed by the SIGUCCS Chair to serve as the reviewing body for the Penny Crane and Hall of Fame awards, as well as conference attendance grants. Members serve three-year terms which are staggered so that two members complete their terms each year. When two members are appointed for their three-year term, one assumes the role of Chair-elect and becomes the Chair in their second year, and Past Chair in their third year. Members of the Selection Committee and the SIGUCCS Board are not eligible for awards during their terms of service.

    To direct questions to the Awards Selection Committee, e-mail: siguccs_awards@acm.org.

    Current Committee

    Bob Haring-Smith - Chair

    Greg Hanek - Past Chair

    Jacquelynn Gaines

    Carol Rhodes

    Elizabeth Wagnon

    Jim Yucha

    Liaison to the Board
    Mat Felthousen

    SIGUCCS is the Special Interest Group on University and College Computing Services | Contact Us | Page Revised: August 17, 2017